Autumn

Familiar changes that I can’t doubt, not even if I tried

Only looking for the perfect vibe

Which is imaginary because I can’t even describe

I guess for now that part of me is all washed up like the tide

So like time, let me fall back

When the temperature change, I’m more temperamental

Because my heart is what I use to vent through

I’m more vulnerable so I’m more experimental

Trying new ways to be alone no matter who I’m kin to

Again, like time, let me fall back

Shorter nights mean I’m team no sleep

I can’t remember my dreams because they’re not so deep

Seems like everything is out of reach like really steep

But who knows maybe this year I’ll take the leap

Until then I tell myself, you can’t replace time you lost all you can do is fall back

One thought on “Autumn

  1. So true. We can’t replace time lost, but we can learn and grow from the lessons learned ❤

Leave a comment