Random Thought

Man I swear this girl nuts, I nicknamed her cashew

Because she keep telling me the love is past due

So let me ask u

Do u think this is a joke, because I want to laugh too

U say we have a lot of problems to tackle, but u rather let them pass u

U think love is the finish line, but u steady let people lap u

Your heart shouldn’t feel like a jail, u shouldn’t let them trap u

U say you’re an old soul, but act brand new

You’re always putting me down, which is why I can’t stand u

I really hope u marinate what I’m saying to u

U have so many trust issues, even the smallest things take a day to prove

Your foundation was weak, your shame kept raining through

I mean u had me like a dog, everything u say I’ll do

Your last name should have been parker, because u acted like it was a game to u

I must look insane to u

Must be because all I see is a loony tune, so I’m blaming u

But that’s not what I came to do

I just wanted to write this letter naming u

For our sudden break, but respect is what I’m paying u

Because at the end of the day I’ll be alone, but a lifetime of loneliness and regret is what will be gaining u

Leave a Reply

