Random Thought

U perfect yet unique like a snowflake

U got me trying to prove our love exist like a probate

Ever since I was six, u been the type I hope to date

The one I hope to mate

I just didn’t know the date

I nick-named u “good gracious”

I guess that’s what u get when u show patience

And a goal for greatness

Breathless is what u left me

My life is what u can bet me

If u tell me to put my love on the line, go ahead test me

Because I believe you’re what God blessed me

No longer will I let doubt effect me

I put a pause on my life just to see how our future will play out, hoping u don’t rec me

It’s this thing about love

U can be the hardest thing out or even a thug, but u can feel that love in your blood

Yet the only thing holding u back is trust

So then that love thing gets turned into lust

It can turn a good thing to a mutt

A sure thing to a slut

Put a label on u, call u boo-thing just for some butt

While u denying that little feeling in your gut

Choosing to keep your mouth shut

But I think we depreciate the value of love

No loyalty, is why we get discarded like dust

Turning that childhood crush into arguments and fuss

Turning what used to shine so bright into rust

No..no tell all those urges it’s quiet time, now hush

Because I swear u can make a black man blush

U make me want to eat all those ghosts in my closet like pacman lunch

U worth it

Why, because love is the verdict

And no I’m not trying to play any games just had to be certain

I swear love make u extra careful like a virgin

That’s why I have to try, because it’s the only thing that will stop the hurting

Plus it’ll be too heavy for me to have to burden

That’s when she took me upstairs and started kissing me until we had to close the curtain

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

