Random Thought

If I had a penny for every chick that tried to take my heart away

I’d have about a dollar that’s why I rather part ways

To me, love is heart shaped

I can dream about it, but never partake

It seems like everybody always chummy towards me like I’m shark bait

I think my luck ran out so from now on I’ll pray

But I’m not trying to go outside my comfort zone, for now I’ll stay

And if u try to rush love then I’ll choose to wait

My love needs to be aged like wine, I can keep it flowing like any lake

Her kisses are like sugar, her heart like cake

U got me begging like a child, there’s no mistake

Your warm embrace I never wanted to break

But with so much at stake

Love is tricky, yet sticky like tape

I mean I get it, but I just arrived a little too late

Asking myself if my past cleared me to date

Or if I have any leftover baggage that might get in the way

So for now my heart is an oval, but finally willing to take shape

See at first I had a bib, now it’s more like a cape

Before I had a wall up, now it’s just a gate

Before I had too many wishes, now it’s just fate

So why look for something you’re not ready for, that’s like trying to sleep while you’re awake

 

 

 

If u like this random thought please check out my soundcloud page.

soundcloud.com/realtalented

5 thoughts on “Random Thought

  1. Is it really weird that I just got teary-eyed reading this? I guess I relate to it for sure, great writing. Very great.

Leave a Reply

